Author Topic: Measuring compression  (Read 10186 times)

Offline farmboyuk

• Active
Measuring compression
« on: 13.12. 2007 12:03 »
Hi,
This may seem a really dumb question but I'm going to measure the cold compression of my 1952 A10 GF and I thought I would just need to have a idea of the psi/bar expected to read. All I can find in the instruction manual is the ratio of 7.25:1. Can someone please explain, what these numbers represent (is 7.25 the pressure itself?) and what should I do to make sure that the compression is correct. I've bought a compression gauge and just want to know what to expect to read.
Sorry for my ignorance, I've never done this before.  *conf*
Thanks for your time.
Ed

Online groily

• Wise & Enlightened
    • www.brightsparkmagnetos.com
Re: Measuring compression
« Reply #1 on: 13.12. 2007 14:04 »