Author Topic: Got me a rattle gun  (Read 770 times)

Online Greybeard

• Jack of all trades; master of none.
  • Wise & Enlightened
Got me a rattle gun
« on: 17.05. 2016 11:06 »
I used rattle guns all the time when I was a mechanic so I know how useful they are, but they have always been a bit too expensive for home use. Yesterday I went into our local ALDI store. For those who want to know about ALDI you can read this: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aldi. The thing about ALDI and LIDL is, you go in for groceries and come out with some gadget that you never thought you'd buy. I once came home with a microscope and a telescope! Anyway ALDI had a rattle gun on reduction from the already cheap 19.99GBP to 12.99GBP  *smile*.
I've also got me one of those cush drive tools http://goo.gl/ytEfq8 so next time I have to dismantle the primary drive I'll be ready!

Online muskrat

• Global Moderator
  • Wise & Enlightened
  • Lithgow NSW Oz
    • Shoalhaven Classic Motorcycle Club Inc
Re: Got me a rattle gun
« Reply #1 on: 17.05. 2016 11:12 »
That's a great price for a very useful tool GB. Mine gets used quite often. Cost 10 times as much 20 years ago but worth every cent.
Cheers.
'51 A7 plunger, '57 A7SS now A10CR,  '83 CB1100F, 88 FXST .
Australia
Muskys Plunger A7

Online bsa-bill

• Wise & Enlightened
« Reply #2 on: 17.05. 2016 14:17 »
I've had the Aldi kit for many years now GB and it's still working fine, I do believe the compressor they sell now is of bigger capacity tho.
I  upgraded the spray gun for a bit better one but think with practise the one supplied would work fine, sprayed the tinware on the Flash last year and very pleased with the comments it's received, I did get a lot of good advise from our local paintshop who also supplied the paint.

Yes good stuff
All the best - Bill
1961 Flash - stock, reliable, steady, fantastic for shopping
1959 Rocket Gold Flash - blinged and tarted up  would have seizure if taken to  Tesco

Offline jachenbach

• Resident Legend