Author Topic: What prevented you from working on your bikes today  (Read 2999 times)

Online Greybeard

• Jack of all trades; master of none.
  • Wise & Enlightened
I read  'What have you done with your bike/s today?' and I think, I need a 'What have you done instead of working on your bike/s today?'. Anyone else need this?

Offline berger

• Resident Legend
  • keith from chesterfield 500ss cafe morris 8
Re: An idea for a new continuing topic
« Reply #1 on: 06.03. 2019 19:40 »
well my input would just be , I went to the pub! *beer* ;) only joking *bash* lots of other stuff needs doing . I have got to get the old car out the garage and have a play with that, and that reminds me roof needs sorting brothers workshop needs building.---- right that's enough before I have a list as long as the river nile *eek*   edited on 23 /7/ 2019 I wish I had left the car in the garage!!

Offline ChasF

• Moving Up
« Reply #2 on: 06.03. 2019 21:12 »
I still work for a living (roofer) so that’s mainly what I do instead of working on the bike. I’m also busy converting an old van into a camper so we can go off withthe dog - it was either that or a sidecar, but the dog is too daft to sit in the sidecar.

Looking forward to having more time to work on the fleet *smile* but no doubt my kids will be making demands on my time as well so, no doubt, bikes will take a back seat as ever.

Exiled Brit living in the Dordogne

Online lawnmowerman

• Resident Legend
  • 1959 Super Rocket. Kent, England
« Reply #3 on: 06.03. 2019 21:41 »
Good idea GB.
All my time is being taken up rebuilding the kitchen from the foundations upwards. I also have a 1937 Wolseley 14/60 sitting in the garage waiting for the cooling and brakes to be sorted and to cap it all, a mate bought round a 76 Suzuki 125 RV which has packed up for me to have a look at.
Good job the weather is still crap so I can't ride the Super Rocket anyway but it is all ready to go when the sun starts shining!