Author Topic: View my Profile  (Read 1440 times)

Offline Russ

• A's Good Friend
View my Profile
« on: 08.03. 2010 05:11 »
As I am just learning, can someone let me know if my profile is accessible to all that view my posts.  I have a post listed in Tech Topics asking for info on nuts and bolts. If I am reading instructions correctly, I should be able to hide my profile when my posts are viewed and it appears to me that this is the normal thing to do. Hope I don't sound too paraniod! I will leave my email address available.

Thanks All.

Russ.
1951 A10 Plunger.
Australia

Offline LJ.

• Peterborough UK.
  • Wise & Enlightened
  • The Red A10!
    • LJ's Website!
Re: View my Profile
« Reply #1 on: 08.03. 2010 08:22 »
Hi Russ, All looks fine here and just like everyone elses profiles.  *smile*
Ride Safely Lads! LJ.
1940 BSA M20 500cc Girder/Rigid- (SOLD)
1947 BSA M21 600cc Girder/Rigid-Green
1949 BSA A7   500cc Girder/Plunger Star Twin-(SOLD)
1953 BSA B33  500cc Teles/Plunger-Maroon
1961 BSA A10  650cc Golden Flash-Blue
1961 BSA A10  650cc Golden Flash-Red

Offline Russ

• A's Good Friend
« Reply #2 on: 08.03. 2010 11:32 »
Thanks LJ. for replying to my post, however I'm not sure I explained myself very well.
Give me time I'll get the hang of it soon.  
What I meant to ask was - when I lodge a post is it normal for everyone to be able to access my profile from that post or should I have this feature turned off.  If so, how do I do it.  I have read the help section but obviously I have missed something if this information is in there.
When I click on your name, "LJ" the system tells me that I cannont view your profile so I assume I should have mine set the same.

Thanks again Russ
1951 A10 Plunger.
Australia

Offline tombeau

• Resident Legend
« Reply #3 on: 08.03. 2010 12:44 »
Hello Russ,

I think you need to have made a certain number of posts before you can view other users profiles. It keeps the spammers out.