Author Topic: Wanted: WM3 18" 40 spoke shouldered alloy rim  (Read 2734 times)

Offline *nick*

• Melbourne, Australia
  • Moving Up
Wanted: WM3 18" 40 spoke shouldered alloy rim
« on: 14.08. 2011 10:50 »
howdy all,

I'm looking for a WM3 18" 40 spoke shouldered alloy rim, undrilled would be nice but otherwise drilled at least suit a spooled or small hub.

please PM me for my email address or phone number.

I'm based in Melbourne Australia, I'm 23 and I'm building a 1952 BSA B33.

I'm also happy to chat or share information on fettling the pre-unit B series singles, I'm new to the game.

-nick

Online muskrat

• Global Moderator
  • Wise & Enlightened
  • Lithgow NSW Oz
    • Shoalhaven Classic Motorcycle Club Inc
Re: [AUS] Wanted: WM3 18" 40 spoke shouldered alloy rim
« Reply #1 on: 14.08. 2011 21:13 »
G'day Nick,
               that's what I have on the back of the cafe. just be careful if you drill yourself as the holes have to be right. The thickness of the rim will make the spokes bend if their not lined up right. "DON'T ASK" bugga.
Cheers
'51 A7 plunger, '57 A7SS racer now a A10CR, '78 XT500, '83 CB1100F, 88 HD FXST, 2000 CBR929RR ex Honda Australia Superbike .
Australia
Muskys Plunger A7

Offline *nick*

• Melbourne, Australia
  • Moving Up
« Reply #2 on: 15.08. 2011 11:11 »
cheers Musk, I assumed as much so ideally would like to go for a new Morad (or similar) rim but, alas, the budget wont quite allow.

I was lucky enough to get a dead straight WM2 18" Akront laced to a Goldstar hub and 8" brake with new shoes, brake cams, linings, spokes, skimmed etc for peanuts but finding a rim for the rear QG hub that's not a big dollar NOS item or drilled for a huge hub is taking some time.

Nick

Offline Rocket Racer

• Wise & Enlightened
  • A kiwi with a racing A10 rig and too many projects
    • NZ Classic Sidecar Racing
« Reply #3 on: 11.09. 2011 00:59 »
howdy all,